Writing my PYTHON Light Script

For my scripting project, I am making a script called The Season Generator. The Script will manipulate the lighting of a scene for you to match what you are after. For example if your animation is set on a Winters morning, you can press a button and it will change the lighting to match your scene.

 

I used the python script to look for files within my folder system and read the files. This allowed me to create a database for all information within the files. This opened and closed files, look up saved data and check information.

 

I have currently created the UI and a couple of lights. On the UI I have created a light board so you can view all of the lights in a scene easily and effectively be able to adjust them.

001.png

 

I also plan if I have time to give the option to add snow if you chose winter and effects like that.

 

Leave a comment